Sorry, there was an error
Sorry, there was an error
Country Music Forums @ CountryMusicPerformers.com

him. "Not so much, especially after the f - Off To...

Please login or register free to be able to post.

View forum:

him. "Not so much, especially after the f

Started by fengzhu, 2013/07/23 11:55PM
Latest post: 2013/07/23 11:55PM, Views: 345, Posts: 1
him. "Not so much, especially after the f
#1   2013/07/23 11:55PM
fengzhu
CORTLAND, N. William Moore Jersey.Y. -- All the begging might finally be paying off for Antonio Cromartie. The speedy and athletic cornerback has been lobbying Rex Ryan to let him play at wide receiver, and he might get that opportunity this season with the New York Jets. Cromartie participated in individual drills with the receivers for the first time during practice Monday, running routes and catching passes as coaches watched him. "It felt good," Cromartie said. "At this point, Im just learning the steps and trying to learn more about the position, running routes. I felt pretty good today about catching the ball, too." He made waves early in training camp when he said he would rank himself as the teams second-best wide receiver behind Santonio Holmes. The Jets (No. 17 in the AP Pro32) are dealing with a number of injuries at the position, including to Holmes, so Cromartie getting time on offence and defence in a game might not be such a long shot anymore. "Im definitely hoping," he said. "Im looking forward to it. Ive been waiting for the opportunity to try to play both ways in the NFL for a while." Actually, Cromartie said he has been asking to do it since his rookie season with the San Diego Chargers in 2006. "Its fun," Cromartie said. "Its an opportunity to get the ball in your hands and another challenge. Im looking at going out and playing receiver as a challenge for me." After defending NFL wide receivers for the first six seasons of his career, becoming one -- at least part-time -- is an intriguing idea for Cromartie. "Well see how