Sorry, there was an error
Sorry, there was an error
Country Music Forums @ CountryMusicPerformers.com

spectator, however, Garcia really wouldnt care if ...

Please login or register free to be able to post.

View forum:

spectator, however, Garcia really wouldnt care if they asked him to play

Started by lili, 2014/07/01 06:24AM
Latest post: 2014/07/01 06:24AM, Views: 407, Posts: 1
spectator, however, Garcia really wouldnt care if they asked him to pl...
#1   2014/07/01 06:24AM
lili
VICTORIA -- After 14 years away, John Alessio is coming home to fight. The 33-year-old from Duncan, B.C., who now calls Las Vegas home, returns to Victoria on Saturday to meet Dave (The Pain Train) Mazany in the 160-pound main event of Aggression FC 13. Alessio (34-16) has been fighting professionally since 1998 with several stints in the UFC as well as WEC, Pride and other organizations. For promoter Jason Heit, its a welcome homecoming. "I started training John when he was 15," said Heit. Heit stopped to fill up at a Vancouver island gas station and Alessio saw some Gracie Jiu-Jitsu stickers on his car. "He started asking me about it and was stoked to train. He wanted to train. I gave him my number, the kid came over and we started training." Heit, who was working out of a garage at the time, helped Alessio in the early part of his career. Both eventually went south to further their fighting careers. "Hes gone on to do some great things," Heit said of the well-travelled Alessio. "He hasnt fought here since 98. Were really excited to get him back." Alessio is coming off UFC losses to Canadian Mark Bocek and Shane Roller. Also on the pro portion of the card at Bear Mountain Arena, former UFC middleweight Kendall (Da Spyder) Grove (15-10) takes on Ariel Gandulla (8-7), featherweight Diego Wilson (6-1) tackles Louis Fisette (4-1), middleweight David Perron (4-1) meets Dan MacIver (6-2), lightweight Tristan Connelly (3-3) fights Myles Merola (9-7) and middleweight Ryan Janes (4-1) faces Ke